ACTRA Ottawa About UsCommitteesNewsroomWhat's ShootingNewsletter

Our Union Member Specializations Our Industry AFBS
ACTRA National
Find a Performer

ACTRA Awards in Montreal

Winners appear in bold.


Best Short
Grip of Death– Fred Nguyen

Outstanding Voice Performance
Jennifer Seguin – 2 Nuts and a Richard
Joe Cobden – Knuckleheads
Shawn Baichoo – 2 Nuts and a Richard
Carlo Mestroni – 2 Nuts and a Richard
Holly Gauthier-Frankel – Maggie & Bianca: Fashion Friends

Outstanding Stunt Performance
Mich Todorovic – X-Men: Apocalypse
Naomi Frenette – X-Men: Apocalypse
Eric Paul-Hus – X-Men: Apocalypse

Outstanding Performance in a Videogame
Victoria Sanchez – Deus Ex: Mankind Divided
Julian Casey – Stories: The Path of Destinies
Chimwemwe Miller – Deus Ex: Mankind Divided
Claudia Besso – Deus Ex: Mankind Divided
Shawn Baichoo – Watch Dogs 2

Outstanding Male Performance
Jesse Camacho – We’re Still Together
Jonathan Silver – LARPs
Andreas Apergis – Gurov & Anna
Vladimir Alexis – Stonewall
David Francis – Cold Call

Outstanding Female Performance
Charlotte Rogers – LARPs
Claudia Ferri – A Date with Miss Fortune
Helena Marie – Stagecoach: The Texas Jack Story
Elizabeth Neale – LARPs
Sabrina Campilii – Real Detective

Life Members
Tyrone Benskin
Lynne Adams
Hubert Fielden

Award of Excellence – Ellen David
Community Builder – Geraldine Doucet

Best Short
Crazy Love – Helena Marie

Outstanding Voice Performance
Liz MacRae – Bounty Hunters
Rachelle Lefevre – Sarila
Wyatt Bowen – Mia
Marcel Jeannin – Gon
Angela Galuppo – Mia

Outstanding Stunt Performance
Héléna Laliberté & Naomi Frenette – Pompeii
Stephane Lefebvre – Brick Mansions
Frank Gauthier – Pompeii
Tyler Hall – X-Men: Days of Future Past
Francis Limoges – Brick Mansions

Outstanding Performance in a Videogame
Dan Jeannotte – Assassin’s Creed: Unity
Teale Bishopric – Contrast
Alex Ivanovici – Outlast
Catherine Bérubé – Assassin’s Creed: Unity
Tristan D. Lalla – Assassin’s Creed: Freedom Cry

Outstanding Male Performance
Mark Camacho – X-Men: Days of Future Past
Jonathan Silver – LARPs: the Series
Jesse Camacho – Less Than Kind
Gianpaolo Venuta – Time of Death
Nicolas Wright – White House Down

Outstanding Female Performance
Meaghan Rath – Being Human
Laurence Leboeuf – 19-2
Sarah Booth – The Scarehouse
Caroline Dhavernas – Hannibal
Mylène Dinh-Robic – 19-2

Life Members
Jane Gilchrist
Susan Glover

Award of Excellence – David Rigby
Community Builder – Emma Stevens

Best Short
Good Coffee – Léa Rondot

Outstanding Voice Performance
Lucinda Davis – Supernatural: the Anime
Bruce Dinsmore – Gawayn
Maria Bircher – Gon
Rick Jones – Ben’s City
Dawn Ford – Fishtronaut 

Outstanding Stunt Performance
Patrick Kerton – Everywhere
Stephane Julien – Stealing Paradise
Helena Laliberté – Being Human
Stephane Lefebvre – No Surrender
Helen Stranzl – Exposed

Outstanding Performance in a Videogame
Julian Casey – Far Cry 3
Marcel Jeannin – Assassin’s Creed: Liberation
Michelle Boback – Deus Ex: Human Revolution
Amber Goldfarb – Assassin’s Creed: Liberation
Elias Toufexis – Deus Ex: Human Revolution

Outstanding Male Performance
Christopher Heyerdahl – Hell on Wheels
Dusan Dukic – Being Human
Jesse Camacho – Less Than Kind
Ricky Mabe – Burden of Evil
Neil Napier – Bullet in the Face

Outstanding Female Performance
Christina Broccolini – Face Divided
Meaghan Rath – Being Human
Joanna Noyes – Imaginaerum
Susie Almgren – Jack of Diamonds
Macha Grenon – The Year Dolly Parton Was My Mom

Life Members
Fred Smith
Andree Champagne

Award of Excellence – Dick Irvin
Community Builder – Virginia Ryshpan

Audience Choice Best Short
What a Doll – Ellen David

Jury Prize Best Short
Toast – Lydia Zadel

Outstanding Voice Performance
Tony Robinow – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Mark Hauser – Doggy Day Care
Alex Ivanovici – The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo
Angela Galuppo – Doggy Day Care
Teale Bishopric – Pipi, Pupu & Rosemary

Outstanding Male Performance
Joe Cobden – Peepers
Alain Goulem – 18 to Life
Nobuya Shimamoto – Gangster Exchange
Howard Bilerman – Peepers
Jesse Camacho – Less Than Kind

Outstanding Female Performance
Emily Van Camp – Ben Hur
Ellen David – 18 to Life
Rachelle Lefevre – Barney’s Version
Lina Roessler – Snow and Ashes
Anna Hopkins – Barney’s Version

Life Members
Joel Miller
Joanna Noyes

Award of Excellence – Jay Baruchel
Community Builder – Anik Matern 

Audience Choice Best Short
Midnight Ghost – Sacha Pommepuy

Jury Prize Best Short
Flushing Lacan – Lydia Zadel

Outstanding Voice Performance
Pauline Little – The True Story of Puss n’ Boots
Rick Jones – Walter & Tandoori
Daniel Brochu – Arthur
Merlee Shapiro – Caillou
Sarah Camacho – My Life Me

Outstanding Stunt Performance
Jean-Francois Lachapelle – Punisher: War Zone
Jonathan Bergeron – Punisher: War Zone
Tyler Hall – Death Race
Patrick Kerton – Mummy: Tomb of the Dragon Emperor
Stephane Lefebvre – Final Verdict

Outstanding Male Performance
Conrad Pla – Burning Mussolini
Ricky Mabe – The Wild Hunt
Daniel Giverin – South of the Moon
Trevor Hayes – The Wild Hunt
Cas Anvar – The Phantom

Outstanding Female Performance
Tiio Horn – The Trotsky
Karine Vanasse – Polytechnique
Michelle Boback – Day Before Yesterday
Rebecca Windheim – Black Swarm
Laurence Leboeuf – Durham County

Life Members
Susie Almgren
Ian Finlay

Award of Excellence – Ranee Lee
Community Builder – Robin Spry

Audience Choice Best Short
Call Back – Vanessa Matsui

Jury Prize Best Short
Haley’s Gals – Robert Higden

Outstanding Voice Performance
Rick Jones – Fred’s Head
Arthur Holden – Assassin’s Creed
Mathew Mackay – Fred’s Head
Holly Gauthier-Frankel – Fred’s Head
Liz MacRae – The Bellflower Bunnies

Outstanding Male Performance
Andrew Walker – Steel Toes
Cas Anvar – Superstorm
Mark Camacho – The Ecstasy Note
Patrick Labbé – Durham County
Christopher Heyerdahl – Killer Wave

Outstanding Female Performance
Ellen David – Surviving My Mother
Karine Vanasse – October 1970
Laurence Leboeuf – Durham County
Fanny Lacroix – October 1970
Caroline Dhavernas – Surviving My Mother

Life Members
Una Kay
Neil Shee

Award of Excellence – Walter Massey
Community Builder – Arden Ryshpan 

Audience Choice Best Short
The Litterbug – Jimmy Chan

Outstanding Stunt Performance
Stephane Lefebvre – Last Exit
Patrick Kerton – Bon Cop, Bad Cop
Marcello Bezina – Deaden
France Raymond – 10.5 Apocalypse
Thomas Liccioni – The Covenant

Outstanding Voice Performance
Michel Perron – Monster Allergy
Danny Brochu – Postcards From Buster
Holly Gauthier-Frankel – Monster Allergy
Bruce Dinsmore – What’s With Andy?
Jane Wheeler – Prudence Gumshoe

Outstanding Male Performance
Alain Goulem – The Tournament
Stephane Demers – Trudeau II: Maverick in the Making
Gianpaolo Venuta – Pure
Nobuya Shimamoto – The Business
Nicolas Wright – The Festival

Outstanding Female Performance
Laurence Leboeuf – Human Trafficking
Ellen David – The Business
Miranda Handford – Tripping the Wire
Isabelle Blais – Human Trafficking
Sarah Carlsen – The Festival

Life Members
Kathleen Fee
Arthur Grosser
Bill Haughland
Bronwen Mantel
David Rigby
Jeannie Walker

Award of Excellence – Vlasta Vrana
Community Builder – Victor Knight

Best Short
6 of 1 – Robert Higden

Outstanding Voice Performance
Terrence Scammell – Tripping the Rift
Rick Jones – Tripping the Rift
Eleanor Noble – Malo Korrigan
Sonja Ball – The Tofus
Richard M. Dumont – Iron Nose: the Mysterious Knight

Outstanding Male Performance
Bruce Ramsay – Baby For Sale
Romano Ozari – Baby For Sale
Nicolas Wright – Hatley High
Tony Calabretta – Ciao Bella
Peter Miller – Mambo Italiano

Outstanding Female Performance
Claudia Ferri – Ciao Bella
Caroline Dhavernas – Wonderfalls
Jeanne Bowser – Fries with That
Ellen David – Ciao Bella
Michèle-Barbara Pelletier – The Favourite Game

Award of Excellence – William Shatner


Privacy  |  Legal Text  |  Site Map